Annex 2 List of Organisations and Persons Met

Annex 2 List of Organisations and Persons Met		
Private Sector		
Magadi Soda Company Ltd.	James Mathenge, Managing Director Sammy Chepwony, Director of Human Resources Lemarron Kaanto, Community Development Officer Renier Meyer, Engineering	
	Jim Steele, Project Director, Pure Ash Plant Eliud Kayongo, Director of Manufacturing	
	Mike Odera, Director of Sales and Marketing Sam Wendo, Senior Medical Officer	
	Jack Omondi, Medical Officer Fred Onzere, Supply Chain, Rail Operations	
	Nick Nyaga, Director of Finance	
	Munene Wachira, IT Manager John Kabera, Township Manager	
Local Stakeholder Arrangement		
SWOT Forum/ SWOT Participants	Joseph Kayioni, Chairman, Oldonyo Nyokie Group Ranch	
	Jully Mele, Secretary, Oldonyo Nyokie Group Ranch Ole Karbauli, Traditional Chief, Oldonyo Nyokie Group Ranch	
	Oloishiro Kuresha, Secretary, Olkeri Group Ranch Ranka ole Masiaya, Member, Shompole Group Ranch	
	Tipatet Rimpaine, Olkiramatian Group Ranch Michael Kisioki, Elder, Olkiramatian Location	
	Kironua Nchilalo, Leader, Oldonyo Nyokie Location Jilloh Hiribae, D.O, Magadi	
	Elijah Sereu, Chief, Olkiramatian Joseph Lorkinyei, Chief, Shompole Location	
	Jackson M. Limu, Assistant Chief, Shompole Jeremiah Kipampa, Assistant Chief, Oldonyo Nyokie Joel K. Sayianka, Senior Chief, Magadi Location	
	Maika Sakaya, Assistant Chief, Magadi Phillip Nkaaka, Chief, Oldonyo Nyokie Location Peter Pariken, Councillor, Shompole Ward	
	Solomon Liarash, Councillor, Magadi Ward Daniel Saibulu, Councillor, Olkiramatian Ward	
	Sophia Kisau, Nominated Councillor Catherine Senja, Women Leader, Shompole Mary Sumare, SWOT Member, Oloika Sub-Location, Shompole Location	
	Sein Somoire, Women Leader, Magadi Location Rose Melita, SWOT Member, Magadi Location	
	Kironua Nchailalo, Leader, Oldonyo Nyokie Location Timpiyian Karani, Women Representative, Nasaru Women Group Chairlady	
	Jeremiah Karei, Youth Representative Joseph Munge, Project Assistant/ACC, Shompole Group Ranch	
	Yusuf Ole Petenya, Secretary, Shompole Community Trust	
	Julius Saiboku, Chairman, Magadi Multipurpose Cooperative Society Ltd.	
	Geoffrey Wathobio, Area Education Officer, Magadi Francis Kunyanga, Divisional Livestock Extension Officer	
	Bainto Atonya, Divisional Agriculture Officer Rebecca Pateli, Head Teacher, Oldonyo Nyokie Primary School	
	Patrick Sayianka, Head Teacher, Olkiramatian	

	T =
	Boarding School
	Francis Ntiyione, Community Development Assistant,
	Social Services
	John Kabera, Township Manager, MSC Lemarron Kaanto, Community Development Officer,
	MSC
	Sammy Chepkwony, MSC
Development/Financial	Carrinty Chepkworty, Wide
Assistance Agencies	
Royal Danish Embassy	Jane Wamoko, Project Officer
DFID	Izabella Koziell, Environment Adviser
USAID	James Ndirangu, Natural Resource Management
	Team Leader
	Charles Oluchina NRM Team Member
GTZ	Karin Revuelta, Team Leader, MOH/GTZ Promotion
	of Initiatives to Overcome FGM Project
	Jane Kamau, Project Coordinator
Community Development Trust	Phoebe Molel, Kajiado District Coordinator K. Kivunzyo, Community Development Manager
Fund	Mr. Molo, Community Development Programme
T unu	Issac Kamau, Technical Officer, Biodiversity
	Conservation Programme
IFC	Lakhdeep Babra, Senior Environmental Specialist,
	Sub-Saharan Africa
Africa Private Development	Daniel Kanyi, Business Development Officer
Facility (APDF)	Joseph Areu
Technical Assistance Agencies	
ICIPE	Onesmo K. ole-MoiYoi, Director: Research &
	Partnerships
	Suresh K. Raina R.K. Saini
	Dr. Achola O. Pala
Kenya Wildlife Service	Munira Anyonge, Deputy Community Wildlife Service
Terrya vindine dervice	Elizabeth Leitoro, Area Partnership Officer, Nairobi
	Area
	Paul Gathitu
Government of Kenya	
Office of the President	Mohamed B. Halakhe,
Arid Lands Resource	Otieno Osunga, Kajiado District ALRMP Officer
Management Project II	
Ministry of Livestock & Fisheries	Abdullahi O. Esmail, Deputy Director
Development	Joseph Muhwanga
	D.A. Lenemiria, Acting District Livestock Production Officer, Kajiado
	Stephen Muli, District Livestock Marketing Officer,
	Kajiado
	E. Wanasamba, Deputy Veterinary Officer, Kajiado
Ministry of Water Resources	Robert Gakubia,
Management & Development	Acting Director of Water Resources
	Emmanuel Macharia
Ministry of Agriculture	Willy Diru, Deputy Coordinator,
	Food Security Programme
Ministry of Environment &	Rachel A. Arungah, Permanent Secretary
Natural Resources	L. Biwott, Commissioner for Mines
National Environment	Jane Adewa, Director of Finance & Administration,
Management Authority	Omar Abdi County Clark
Ol Kejuado County Council	Omar Abdi, County Clerk

Civil Coninty Owner in ation of Other	
Civil Society Organisations/Other	
Organisations	
AMREF	Dr. Festus Illako, Head of Programmes
	Robina Biteyi, Programme Coordinator
SNV Netherlands Development	Allyce Kureiya
Organisation	
Oxfam	Peter Kisopia
Maji na Ufanisi	Josiah Omotto, Executive Director
ITDG-EA	Gordon Mumbo, Regional Director
	Paul Chege, Project Manager Urban Livelihoods
Dupoto ee Maa	Eric Paramet
Conservation Development	Rob Malpas, Chief Executive Officer
Centre	Rob Craig, Programme Manager
	Lawrence Maina, Programme Officer, Finance &
	Administration
African Conservation Centre	James Ndung'u, Deputy Director
CORDAID	Safia Abdi, Programme Officer
Kenya Community Development	Janet Mawiyoo, Chief Executive
Foundation	
Ewuaso Ng'iro South	James G. Njogu
Development Authority	Dickson Ntikoira